Thank you and as always, Happy Writing and Drawing!

Gotta admit. This is awkward.

I’ve been staring at my computer for the past twenty minutes, trying to figure out how to title and start this blog post without sounding too dramatic in a parting is such sweet sorrow, don’t cry for me, Argentina kind of way. At the same time, however, I don’t want to sound blasé because As The Eraser Burns has been a part of my life since … wow, January, 2011, over seven years! But after much careful thought, I’ve decided to step down as our regional blog coordinator.

Part of me already regrets this decision … the territorial, stubborn part who believes I could handle everything on my plate if I just worked harder and focused. Writing this post alone makes me want to roll my sleeves up with renewed spirit but the time has come for me close this wonderful chapter of my life and focus on my own writing.

As for the future of As The Eraser Burns, the site will be undergoing some changes to better meet the region’s needs. And now that I’m finished doing clean-up work including adding links in the menu to our most informative posts, there’s nothing left for me to say other than thank you for allowing me to be a part of your life! I have truly enjoyed blogging for As The Eraser Burns and will miss it dearly.

Thank you and as always, happy writing and drawing!

Hmm. That’s not a bad title, actually….

About Laura Bowers

Laura is a writer, runner, reader, runDisney addict, blogger/vlogger at Write, Run, Rejoice and Joyful Miles, mom of two awesome boys, wife of one fantastic husband, excellent chili maker, and obsessive list keeper. She loves run-on sentences and adverbs. She also still thinks Spice World was an awesome movie and feels no shame about that.
This entry was posted in Regional News. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Thank you and as always, Happy Writing and Drawing!

  1. We are a fortunate and more vibrant regional chapter for your contributions, Laura. I am grateful for all of your words and deeds over the years; you’ve been very helpful to my creative process and growth, dear friend. Thank you!

  2. John Micklos says:

    Thank you so much for all of your efforts on the blog! Our region has benefited greatly. I personally have found the posts informative, inspiring, and entertaining. All best wishes going forward!

  3. mikecrowl says:

    Laura, I am grateful for all the informative and fun posts over the few years I’ve been associated with the chapter. Whether it was prep materials for an upcoming conference, or just a helpful post to give me a virtual kick in the back pocket, I’ve found them useful . I also appreciate the opportunity to contribute on a couple of occasions. Thank you for your time and service!

  4. Laura: Your love of writing and your pride in being a member of our region shines through in every thing you write. I will miss your posts. But I’m sure we will meet again at SCBWI events.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.