This Weekend’s Events: Gaithersburg Book Festival and Webinar!

There’s going to be some awesome writer things going on this weekend!

First up, the Gaithersburg Book Festival is this Saturday at the City Halls grounds in Gaithersburg! It’s been far too long since I’ve gone to this charming (and FREE) festival so I’m hoping to go. And if I can, then I will most certainly be visiting our regional MD/DE/WV booth where various authors are set to sign!

Also, critiques have sold out for this Sunday’s First Pages Webinar with Editor Karen Chaplin but you can still register to view the webinar only at the cost of $15.00 for SCBWI members and $25.00 for non-members! Registration closes on May 19th so head on over to our regional website to sign up. The event on May 20th starts at 3:00pm EST, 2:00pm Central, 1:00pm Mountain and 12:00pm Pacific. Hope to “see” you there!

Happy writing and drawing!

Advertisements

About Laura Bowers

Laura is a writer, runner, reader, runDisney addict, blogger/vlogger at Write, Run, Rejoice and Joyful Miles, mom of two college boys, excellent chili maker, and obsessive list keeper. She clearly likes run-on sentences and adverbs. She also still thinks Spice World was an awesome movie and feels no shame about that.
This entry was posted in Author/Illustrator Events, Webinars. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This Weekend’s Events: Gaithersburg Book Festival and Webinar!

  1. mariagianferrari says:

    That’s great, Laura!! I’ll be there too, so I’ll stop by the booth 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.