More fantastic member news!

Happy (late) 4th of July, everyone! Today we have more awesomely wonderful REGIONAL MEMBER NEWS to start the week of!

This one if for Kathy MacMillan‘s two-book deal with HarperTeen as announced by Publishers Weekly:

kathy_1-170x143Alexandra Cooper at HarperTeen has bought, in a two-book deal, an untitled debut novel by Kathy MacMillan. The first book, which is scheduled for winter 2016, is described as “a sweeping fantasy in the tradition of Megan Whalen Turner and Diana Wynne Jones.” It follows a girl from the underclass who is chosen to be one of four in the kingdom to learn the language of the gods, and unwittingly uncovers a secret that goes back to ancient times. Steven Malk at Writers House did the deal for world English rights.

Kathy is also the founder of The Sweet Sixteens, a group for Young Adult and Middle Grade authors debuting in 2016.

Congratulations and a mighty woo-HOO, Kathy, this is wonderful news! I’m looking forward to reading your books.

~~~

And remember, if you have good news–big or small–please submit them us to As The Eraser Burns can share! Submission Guidelines are in the menu bar above.

Happy writing and drawing, everyone!

Advertisements

About Laura Bowers

Laura is a writer, runner, reader, runDisney addict, blogger/vlogger at Write, Run, Rejoice and Joyful Miles, mom of two college boys, excellent chili maker, and obsessive list keeper. She clearly likes run-on sentences and adverbs. She also still thinks Spice World was an awesome movie and feels no shame about that.
This entry was posted in Member News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More fantastic member news!

  1. Congratulations, Kathy! Your story sounds fantastic!

  2. mikecrowl says:

    Congratulations, Kathy!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s