Critque group stuff part II

looking4critgropYes – I am still on the critique group topic!  Just seems fitting since I am the self proclaimed “critique group dominatrix”… But today I am going to let Beth Revis, author of Across the Universe, A Million Suns, and Shades of Earth do all the hard work for me!  She has a fantastic post that not only gives great advice on finding a critique group but also breaks down the difference between beta readers, alpha readers and gamma readers. Click below to read the article.

Beth Revis on finding readers.

I also highly recommend checking out her entire blog for writers – it is chocked full of great info we should all have!

About Shelley Koon

Artist and author - visit me at my site listed below.
This entry was posted in Critique Group Tips & Info. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Critque group stuff part II

  1. Loretta Carlson says:

    Shelley,
    Thanks for continuing to trumpet the virtues of critique groups and for the link to the article by Beth Revis. She makes some astute observations about the advantages and disadvantages of different types of groups and readers. I know that working with my critique group has made a world of difference in my writing. We are all SCBWI members and write PB, MG, YA, and nonfiction, with poetry mixed in now and then; the mix works for us.

  2. Pingback: The passing of our Critique Group Coordinator torch! | As the Eraser Burns

Leave a Reply

