May Mid-Grade Madness Memorial style!

Happy Memorial Day, everyone!

Some of us are celebrating today by having cookouts and spending time with family. But for a few of our regional members, Memorial Day is going to be spent finishing Day #3 of our 1st annual May Mid-Grade Madness Marathon! So grab your pom-poms, head on over to our Facebook page, and show them some love and support!

Erin Hagar, Hasna Ana Otaru, and Lois Syzmanski, we’ve got your back, ladies. May your fingers be nimble as you approach the finish line!

For the seven of us who are going to be starting our challenges tomorrow, gird your loins, my darlings! Let’s get ready to rumble.

And finally, a quote from participant Erin Hagar:

I think everyone should do this challenge next year–it’s great!”

Couldn’t have said it better myself. 🙂

Happy writing and drawing, everyone, and have a great holiday!

About Laura Bowers

Laura is a writer, runner, reader, runDisney addict, and blogger at As The Eraser Burns, Joyful Miles, and Write, Run, Rejoice. In the past, she's been a waitress, telemarketer, cook, real estate agent, and during her college days, a costumed character at holiday parades. (Memories of being terrorized as a candy cane still haunt her at night.) At the age of thirty, she pursued her dream of being a writer. Her first novel, Beauty Shop for Rent, a “Steel Magnolias for teens,” was inspired by a rusted sign by a charming old house, and now, she can honestly say that writing is a thousand times more rewarding than being a candy cane!
This entry was posted in Writing & Drawing Exercises. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to May Mid-Grade Madness Memorial style!

  1. Pam says:

    I am ready to crank out those words! I have an idea in my head, and hopefully a plot, too. 🙂

  2. erinhagar says:

    Yay Pam! Can’t wait to cheer you on! Somehow I have locked myself out of Facebook for a full 24 hours. (Why couldn’t that have happened the first day of the challenge?) Anyway, no more wardrobe malfunctions but I have hit a wall at 15, 500 words. I have until 8:30 am tomorrow, so taking a break and crossing my fingers. Whatever happens, it’s been tons of fun and super kick start. I haven’t worked on a new draft in a long time. I’d forgotten how much fun it is…

  3. erinhagar says:

    WHEW! Still locked out of Facebook but posting here that I.AM.DONE. In all senses of the word. Final tally: 78 pages, 20,089 words with one hour to spare. (But the kids did need to get to school, after all.) Great challenge, gang, and I really appreciate the cheers and support along the way. Can’t wait to return it for those brave souls starting today! Who’s up? Laura, Susan, Veronica–who am I missing? My FB lockout ends in six hours, so I’ll go there to wave my poms poms and slap high fives over there when I can!

    WHOO HOOO!

  4. Pingback: An ABC Event report and other catch-ups! « As the Eraser Burns

Leave a Reply

