Jack Reid Scholarship Winners

We are very pleased to announce the two winners of this year’s Jack Reid Scholarship:

author Diana Van Dyke for her YA manuscript, Spy in the Mirror


illustrator Evan Jensen for his illustrations posted below.

Both winners will receive free registration to our July 17 & 18, 2010 SCBWI Conference, “Leaps of Imagination: Fact, Fiction, & Fantasy.”   Two scholarships are awarded annually in honor and memory of longtime regional member and volunteer, Jack Reid.  Congratulations to our winners and a big “Thank You” to our selection committee!

Tailspinning by Evan Jensen

Sparky by Evan Jensen


About ediehemingway

I am an author of children's middle grade novels and the Regional Advisor for the MD/DE/WV SCBWI chapter.
This entry was posted in Member News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s